Shine!

Gordie Jackson
1 min readNov 23, 2021

--

Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

In the book of Exodus chapter 34 verse 29, it reads,

It came about when Moses was coming down from Mount Sinai (and the two tablets of the testimony were in Moses’ hand as he was coming down from the mountain), that Moses did not know that the skin of his face shone because of his speaking with Him.

Source: https://bible.knowing-jesus.com/Exodus/34/29

The word ‘shine’ is what came to me when I waited. It came as a command ‘to shine’.

We should shine with what we fill our lives. Curiously not long after hearing the word, I was in a conversation with another and I said to him, “You are shining.”

I have known this person for almost a year and when I first met him and for a few months after I would not have described him as shining. Yet now he was. He had been working for a few months in a role in which he felt gifted and no doubt doing this work and being recognised for it has brought about this shine.

Perhaps when we are doing what we love, contentment fills us that we radiate outwards, we shine.

g

--

--

Gordie Jackson

Speaks with a Northern Irish accent, lives in Hertfordshire, England.