Holy Monday 2021

Journeying in Holy Week

Gordie Jackson
1 min readMar 29, 2021
Jerusalem from the Mount of Olives / gjarchive

Like birds migrating my body seems to know when things are different. I don’t consider myself particularly religious yet I am very aware this is Holy Week. I find it strange that even though the date changes each year my body still knows. Easter is on the first Sunday after the full moon that falls on or after 21st March. Perhaps my body is more attuned to the earth than I realised.

So as said yesterday the first link will take you to what I wrote in 2018 as I imagined Holy Monday and the other two will give you my experience of Jerusalem and its surroundings.

Forgive the amateur videographer in the following.

g

--

--

Gordie Jackson

Speaks with a Northern Irish accent, lives in Hertfordshire, England.