For as long as the magic continues you are in the right place

Gordie Jackson
1 min readAug 22, 2020

--

Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

It reminds me of the story of the elves and shoemaker. The elves helped him out for as long as he accepted their help. It was when he wanted to know too much that they disappeared.

I hear a whisper in my ear that the magic is with me, working with me. I see the results of it, the calls are picked up, issues resolved and headaches averted. I am so grateful. It does feel like I am working in union with a power other than myself. It encourages me. Just when I think, “ What now?” something moves, something dissolves. I am dependant on it.

At the beginning of another day, I honour it and move forward knowing that it moves with me.

Best day,

g

--

--

Gordie Jackson

Speaks with a Northern Irish accent, lives in Hertfordshire, England.