A night to remember

Thank you

Gordie Jackson
1 min readJul 29, 2020

Brigid had invited me to eat with her and Tristan. Happy to receive the invite I drove to ‘theirs’ after I finished for the day.

I had a sense as Tristan led me in that something was about to happen. I opened the door and there before me was a number of friends wishing me a ‘Happy 50th’.

Brigid has known me for a couple of decades and in that time has worked out what works for me, this worked for me. I was so touched by the gesture, a little tea party with cake on stands and pots of tea. That was enough but there came more, gifts and cards.

Thank yous have been my way of honouring 50 years and so I thank Brigid, Tristan, Gela, Vanti, Yasmin and Marion for tonight. I will never forget it.

Best,

g

--

--

Gordie Jackson

Speaks with a Northern Irish accent, lives in Hertfordshire, England.